Tags

, ,

Back from my late Tuesday evening Tae Bo class and completely “worked out” – I am just lying in bed and giving my muscles some rest. Do you guys know about Tae Bo? I don’t know how popular it is – I am just happy that my fitness studio provides this cardio meets kickboxing class.

At the beginning I felt kind of funny punching and kicking without aiming for perfect technique or power. (This was after training kickboxing in a Korean dojo for one year – two times per week.) But then I began enjoying to just let go of all the thoughts and concentrate on moving and giving everything you have. So at the end of every session my shirt is soaked.

Have you ever tried Tae Bo and what do you think about it?

After the class I had a simple but tasty post workout drink:

  • 1/2 cup of oatmilk, 1/2 cup of water
  • 1 heaped tbsp vanilla soyprotein
  • 1/3 cup of frozen berries
  • few dashes of cinnamon ❤

And then I stumbled over this great graphic and it just brings it to the point. I had to read through so much stuff before I knew what to drink and eat to support my training, but still it wasn’t as clear as made through this piece of artwork.

Hope you find it as helpful as me, have a nice evening!

