Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Preparing for travelling always includes some thought about how I can make those hours most comfortable. I wear comfy clothes, have my water and some healthy food snacks with me and stuff to read and let time pass by.

Since I finally bought a kindle this year I do not have to decide which book I want to bring, but can switch between novels and health documentaries without having to carry a lot of weight with me. (And more place for sport equipment as well – this time I brought my running shoes, pulse watch, skipping rope and sports clothing).

My favorite reads on yesterdays train ride were Haruki Murakamis Kafka at the Shore,  Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr and Skinny Bitch by Rory Freedman and Kim Barnouin.

Today I started the first day at my aunts with a nice and warm bowl of oatmeal. Haven’t had oatmeal in a while and it was just the perfect food to prepare and take with me in a zipper bag.

Additional to the oats I added vanilla soy protein powder, dried cranberries, raisins, blueberries, cherries, almonds and cinnamon to my dry mix. So at my aunts I just had to add some sliced apple and oat milk and had a perfectly vegan breakfast.

Than we went out with the dog and I had half an hour for my morning run. Due to my decision to work on my speed I included 5 sprints for 30 seconds each into my run and my legs were burning when I finished.

Post workout I enjoyed a fresh made apple-carrot-cucumber juice.

And then we went off to the local museum of modern art.

After two hours of Picasso, Miro, Matisse and all that Jazz we had lunch on the sunny patio of the museums cafΓ©. It wasn’t easy to find a dairy- & eggfree dish, so I ordered a scampi pizza without cheese or sour cream.

The dried tomatoes were great, but I was missing at least a bit of tomato sauce πŸ˜€ they took my order a little to literary. Guess tomorrow at the Italian restaurant I am going to stick with a salad.

After all those stress and hurrying back (dog was waiting for his midday walk,) I enjoyed just spending the late afternoon doing some yoga with Tara Stiles (1 , 2 & 3). And having my dark chocolate, dried berries & coffee treat – that is what I call a holiday!

