Tags

, , , , , ,

This was my delicious filling Apple-Oatmeal topped with Pb and Spelt-Flakes, which I enjoyed yesterday after a pretty exhausting run.

Since I decided to work on my speed in those last weeks before the 10K and my boyfriend lives next to a sports field with a lap of 400 m, I thought of a special training:

Pyramid Running – 6 km

  • 2,5 laps jogging, 0,5 lap sprint
  • 2 laps jogging, 0,5 lap sprint
  • 1,5 laps jogging, 0,5 lap sprint
  • 1 lap jogging, 0,5 lap sprint
  • 1 lap jogging, 0,5 lap sprint
  • 1,5 laps jogging, 0,5 lap sprint
  • 2 laps jogging, 0,5 lap sprint

it took me 37:22 minutes. 😦 I was hoping for a better time – But it leaves place for improvement. So I guess its fine.

btw – I enjoyed my favorite tea combination with my oatmeal breakfast: japanese sencha with some fresh ginger root. In my favorite tea cup: Audrey is still amazing!

 

[I mentioned why to prefer tea instead of coffee with your breakfast in an earlier post…]

 

 

And some more pictures I would like to share:

Do you have activities you hated to join your parents for when you were a child and love to do nowadays?

One of mine are daytrips which include a lot of walking and cultural/historical cultivation. I was actualy thrilled when my parents told me that they plan on showing a near by monastery to a good friend of the family who visited them on her summervacation. After having some stress postponing my work, I looked forward to a short break and the memory of former family vacation.

And it was just as expected: we had the sunniest weather we could ask for, the exhibition inside of the old monastery was great (I for my part was especially interested in all of the old books and the art of calligraphy.) and the garden with all of its different medicinal herbs, flowers and apple trees was beautiful. I was dreaming about having a nice book, lying down in the gras and biting in one of those juicy green apples – maybe next time….

So I’ll ask you again: Do you have activities you hated to join your parents for when you were a child and love to do nowadays?

