Tags

, , , , , ,

Theres a little thing I want to celebrate in todays post:

10 K in 74 minutes!

look how sweaty I was afterwards 😀

but so proud, because a) I wasn’t running as usual in the early morning hours, but at lunch time (which is harder for me) and b) I ran at an average paste of 8 km/h, which in my opinion is great for my first 10 K in a while.

btw – have I shown you my 1 month old running shoes? They did great work so far:

Nike Air Lunar Glides (actually the male version, but they fit me perfectly)

Since I had problems with running after having proper food (even three hours before the run) – I enjoyed my green smoothie after waking up and hat a Banana Bread Bar (after Nickys – kabocha fashionista – recipe).

And as post-workout refill I indulged in two of her great Peanut Butter Cookies, which I baked yesterday:

The first two recipes of hers that I tried and I am already pretty addicted.

But heres to one of my own more savory creations, since I needed to have a proper warming (it was raining and slightly cold outside) meal after this long exhausting run.

Cauliflower Hokkaido Soup

  • 1/3 head cauliflower
  • 1/2 small sweet potato
  •  thick slice hokkaido squash
  • 1 cup vegetable broth
  • 1 tbsp coconut cream
  • 1 tsp green thai curry (or your spice of choice)

Steam the diced sweet potato and squash in one pot (or steamer, or rice cooker – thats what I did) and cook the cauliflower just half covered in water for a few minutes in another. Add the vegetable broth, coconut cream and spices to the cauliflower – stir in well. Then take it from the oven and put it into your food processor. Mix until it has a smooth consistency. Pour the soup into a pot and add the steamed sweet potato and squash. Done!

This recipe makes a huge bowl. Look, I’ve placed my bracelet next to it:

Its a great healthy meal when you are craving for some warm and filling but guiltfree pleasure!

After resting for an hour and restocking on vegetables for green juice, I got ready to meet a friend for japanese dinner. But I am to tired to post the pictures now – there will be another post tomorrow.

Have a good night, day, morning … whatever.

