Tags

, , , , , , ,

Report from the study front.

I planned to give you a nice avocado added baba ganoush recipe yesterday, but actualy the taste didn’t satisfy me. So I gave up on this one and started a new experiment with silken tofu and muffins. After researching for a while, I came up with a pretty nice idea for a muffin dough made of few of my favorite ingredients at the moment: hokkaido pumpkin, ginger, silken tofu, apple and cinnamon.

Great idea sadly failed…

still I wanted to share the pictures I took and what I made with the sad result.

                              

Actualy I think this could work if I change the heat and timing in the oven and probably add a bit of nondairy milk. But as they turned out over-browned and to dry, I just made a hot Pumpkin Bread Pudding for breakfast today, after cutting away the dark parts.

No wasting of healthy ingredients in my house :)! And it turned out pretty delish as well. Whats more to wish for? Muffins for next week of studying in the library probably… guess I am going to give another one of Nickys Recipes a try.

And now to two other eats I had in the last days and think they are share-worthy:

Silken Tofu Coconut Cream

served as Weetabix Crumble with Nectarines

  • 1/2 cup silken tofu
  • 1 tsp coconut syrup
  • 1 tbsp coconut flakes
  • 1 or 2 tsp agave syrup

Place ingredients in a food processor and mix until you get a creamy consistency. Store in fridge or enjoy directly.

Of course you can play with the flavoring. Its so simple to do and tastes great as a quick cold crumble for breakfast.

And the next one is the perfect lunch to go. I had variations of this 3 times last week. Brought it with me to work or study.

Veggie Pita

  • whole wheat pita
  • avocado, thinly sliced
  • fresh spinach leaves
  • green olive quarters
  • cherry tomato quarters
  • cucumber slices
  • left over veggetables (in my case: oven roasted eggplant from wednesdays dinner)

Toast the pita bread and fill with the ingredients. Wrap in some aluminum foil and theres your lunch paket.

Sport-wise I don’t have big news. Thursday I had my first Yoga Class for some time and I decided to take them more frequently. And I had a little 3,7K yesterday evening as last preperation for tomorrows 10K (finally!). More about my fitness goals for the next time and a special challenge I am going to take part in will follow in tomorrows post.

Like to share your biggest cooking/baking-fail so far?

