Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I have an amazing recipe to share with you guys. Its perfect as a postworkout protein boost, a small meal before your workout which does not stuff ýour stomach or just a nice dessertlike snack anytime of the day.

ChickPeaNut Protein Pudding

what you need:

  • 2 Tbsp Chickpeas (rinsed)
  • 1 Tbsp Soygurt
  • 1 Slice firm Tofu (~25gr)
  • 1 Tbsp Protein Powder
  • 1 Tsp unsweetened Peanut Butter
  • 1 dash Agave Syrup (not necessary if you use falvored Protein Powder)
  • 1 dried Date
  • 1 Tbsp Chia Seeds
  • 1/4 Cup Nut/Rice/Oat Milk

First mix the Chia Seeds with the Milk and set aside for about 20 minutes.

Place the other ingredients in your food processor and mix until everything is well cooperated and you get a nice creamy purée.

Now put the purée in the chia-milk-mixture.

And stir well until you get a smooth puddinglike texture.

So far for the preperation – this should sit for a while, so that the chia seeds can get even fluffier and you can go for your workout or whatever while waiting.

Oh, but wait, don’t forget the most important part:

What would making this be without the licking out of the food processor bowl?

right… a complete waste of satisfaction!

Enjoy, until the whole thing is emptied:

So, me for my part, did this great bodyrock workout today while waiting:

Caught Stripping Fat

Yaweeh! That was a great workout and just took 12 minutes. What would I do on busy days without Zuzana?

And afterwards I added some blackberries to my thickened pudding mixture:

And enjoyed right away!

Look at this consisteny – makes me crave for more…

Hope you all have a great friday, you health foodies out there!

And don’t forget about my question what to buy on my London Day Trip and where I can find it in the city center ;)!

