Tags

, , , , , , , ,

After a long busy weekend, I want to revies the plans I made last week, due to the Accountability Challenge and my way of tracking small steps towards goals.

Lets start this part of todays blog entry with a great quotation:

A goal without a plan is just a wish.

by Antoine de Saint-Exupery

And thats why I always tend to overplan everything, make lists of my daily tasks and weekly tasks and monthly tasks, time schedules for everything and recently started to keep track of my budget by using an excel chart. And thats probably also the best way to explain the:

The Accountability Challenge

Week 3

First lets have a look how I did with last weeks challenges:

Check, Sport Diary! And I’ve been actualy training the whole week through, but taking care of having one day cardio followed by one day of strength training or yoga:

Healthy eating was mixed, but I think I did the right steps to get slowly back on track, I just have to work on it. So this task is going to be part of the challenge for a while longer.

And the last challenge was a complete fail. I didn’t practise chinese or french once last week and I really have to get into it – especially with taking a japanese class this semester. Languages are hard work if you want to keep your skills – just have to make it work with my studying for oral finals somehow.

Therefore my challenges for next week are pretty similar:

With 1 aspect added: Creative writing. It was a huge hobby of mine since I am able to write whole sentences and through my last 3 years of busy studying I lost track of it, just didn’t make the time – prefered to chill out and surf the internet instead of using my creativity in my scarce free hours. And I feel like this is really something I should be able to make time for again. Have a great story on my mind, just have to work on it.

Which I will do today, taking one hour – just like my boyfriend suggested, after me moaning about good old times when I had all the free creativity time I wanted to have. And afterwards I will have another great Zuzana-Bodyrock-Session, which brings me to this weeks training schedule:

btw – Cycle Class yesterday was a hell lot of sweat and will be repeated on friday (not on the plan, but my best friend talked me into it, thanks πŸ˜‰ ).

And now to some more eating-related stuff and pretty pictures after all my little lists and timetables:

September full of Bento Boxes

Edamame, Squash, Soba Noodles with Tofu Cubes and Seaweed

Baked Rice with Tofu and Hoisin Sauce, Edamame, Hokkaido Pumpkin

Hokkaido (my staple food), Veggie Nuggets, steamed Broccoli, Hummus & selfmade Whole Wheat Nachos

-> Thought I’ll try to spice it up a bit and make a Mexican Bento!

And by the way – my Bento was one of my best investments this month. I am always so happy to have a nice warm meal containing so many different components – its like a good childhood memory.

Have a good start of the week, foodies!


