Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy saturday night to all of you foodies out there!

I am checking in quick to share a great homemade Lara / Nakd Bar recipe with you.Cranberry Chocolate Chip Bar

  • 1/2 cup dates (soaked in water for ~15 minutes)
  • 1/4 cup cashews
  • 2 tbs oats
  • 2 tbs vanilla protein powder
  • dried cranberries & dark chocolate chips

While soaking the dates, place cashews and oats in your food processor and pulse until you get a roughly flour-like consistency, switch into a bowl. Next place dates and protein powder in food processor and pulse again until you get a well mixed mash. Add to the cashew-oat-flour and stir well. Finally add the cranberries and dark chocolate chips (as much as you like) and after another 1-2 minutes of mixing wrap some plastic wrap over a plate, slat, baking dish (whatever you have to hand). Spread mixture on top and work with your hands or a spoon, until its even and has desired length and thickness. Cover with another plastic wrap and place in the fridge for 1-2 hours.

Cut in pieces (I made 6 smaller sized of one half and 4 bigger out of the other). Wrap every single one in foil, and…

built the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

You can keep those in the fridge for 1-2 weeks… but I bet they won’t last that long.

(btw – recipe is raw if you leave out the chocolate chips and use raw protein powder like sun warrior)

Another vegan dish I started experimenting on this week is a Breakfast Bread Pudding. Here are some pictures of my first try:

I used a tofu-soymilk-mixture as sauce and it had a crunchy texture in the evening…

but warmed up the next morning, the consistency was dry and a little bit gummy. I also have to work on the sweetness – as soon as I am satisfied with the result I am going to share the complete recipe with you.

Oh, and another vegan cooking experiment witch I was working on turned out superb today: Vegan Beauf Stroganoff *yum* – Due to my russian roots, I am proud to have mastered this dish. It was so delish, that my roommate, my boyfriend and me digged in before I even thought about taking a picture.

But no worries – this dish is going to be soon on my plate again, and then my dear foodies, I am not going to be too selfish to share.

Back to another episode of Fringe, bfs and mine latest obsession and a glas of Campari-O. Have a great weekend you guys!

