Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

No Accountability Challenge this week and no post full of planing charts – no time for that. My oral finals are moving closer and most of the time I am freaking out that time is running too fast. But since I promised to share my Boeuf Stroganoff recipe with you and I was at home today, I figured I just couldn’t miss WIAW:

Breakfast

Banana Cinnamon Pancakes topped with Cashews, Cranberries & Maple Syrup

Lunch

Vegan Boeuf Stroganoff

makes about 3 portions

  • 2/3 cup TSP (Textured Soy Protein) – strip size
  • vegetable broth
  • 1-2 gloves garlic
  • bell pepper powder, salt & pepper
  • 1 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 1 1/2 cups sliced mushrooms
  • 1 red onion, diced
  • 5 pickles, sliced
  • 3 tbsp soy cream (for cooking)
  • 1 tsp mustard
  • 1 tbsp flour*
  • 1 cup dry white wine*

*optional


Let the TSP cook in vegetable broth flavoured with pressed garlic, bell pepper powder, salt & pepper for about 20 minutes. Pour away the remaining water and set the TSP aside. Now heat a pan with the vegetable oil, fill in onions and mushrooms and let them brown for 1-2 minutes, turn the heat down, add the TSP and deglaze with white wine (or water, if you have none at hand, like me today). Add the pickles, let everything cook for 1 minute (probably a bit longer with the wine), then season with soy cream and mustard and stir in the flour to thicken your sauce if desired.

Serve with pasta or rice – who says I can’t cook russian because I am vegan? I really should make this dish for my mom once!

Dinner

Yuxiang Qiezi (fish-fragrant eggplant, leftover from an original chinese take-away) with Tofu Cubes …

on Soba Noodles and 3 Veggie Dumplings – what shall I say? Pure Heaven…

And after a blasting Tabata-Workout which I composed of some bodyrock-exercises, rope skipping, shadow boxing, high kicks (got sentimental missing kickboxing today, can’t wait to start Ving Tsun with my boyfriend this semester) and jumping jacks, I got the perfect dessert:

Spinach-Coco-FroYo

btw – to avoid missunderstandings: pictured are just my meals, I had some snacking going on throughout the day.

Thats it from the study front. I can just say, that I can’t wait for this exam to be over – I definitely prefer to write the essay which I have to do afterwards.

You all have a great end of the week and weekend. Next I am going to share some culinary pictures of my london trip!

