Tags

, , , ,

Good morning Ladies! I am at work already and did enjoy my coffee and a donut – yeah, I totally got into the donut-magic recently! Never got what people liked about those boring thingies with a hole in the middle for my whole young life and then last week I had one with cranberry filling and sugar frosting and was totally overwhelmed of the amazing taste and texture. That amazed, that today I just needed to drop by the nearest gasstation on my way to work (it was pretty early, so that’s the only store which had already opened) and got a simple one with dark chocolate glaze – heaven with a hole in it, I tell you. But enough bragging done, here we come to Tuesday’s eats, which mostly – I bet you guessed it already – were consumed at work.

Breakfast: sweet and gooey carrot cake oats with apple and raisins

Snack: wholewheat toastie bun with philka (I don’t know if you have this mouthwatering spread in the UK or US or wherever U come from – it is a mixture of philadelphia and milka chocolate and the taste… oh, don’t let me start with the taste… I could spoon it like peanut butter – not that I would spoon peanut butter. )

Lunch: organic french lentil soup (store bought), baked butternut squash and a veggie salami

Snack: cookie-time (those were not nearly as good as my homebacked ones, but they served my sweet tooth well)

Dinner: Recipe-time

Veggie Chili

(makes 2 portions)

  • 120gr veggie mince
  • 1/2 onion, diced
  • small carrot, diced
  • 2 tomatoes, diced
  • 1/2 big zucchini, diced
  • 2-3 champignon heads, diced
  • chili, salt and red pepper to taste
  • 40gr adzuki beans (you can also use kidney beans) precooked

Mix all ingredients with 1/2 cup of waterΒ  and bring to a boil. Close the pot with a lid and let simmer for about 45 minutes, remove lid, add spices and leave simmering until the chili reached the desired consistency.

Enjoy with on top of brown rice or pasta or potatoes or whatever carb you crave for (I bet millet would also make a nice base).

Dessert: One of my alltime favorites – fruits with yoghurt, mango, apple and nectarine in this case

Hope you all have a nice Wednesday – half of the workweek is nearly over, yay!

