Tags

, , , ,

Today’s What I Ate Wednesday will be pretty sparing with words, instead I am going to share a heap of pictures and a great healthy dessert recipe with you. I had my last exam today (oral, marketing) and passed it with flying colors: 1.3 (German grade system from 1-6, with 1 best). So everything I had in mind this evening was partying, having some sparkling wine with a friend, enjoying our chit-chat ย and sweets until our bellies ached – not so much intuitive eating today, but it is a working progress. And that is the next point: I am working on a great post about intuitive eating, done right. I want to share my own first experiences with it and make a whole page with simple tools for people who want to start eating more intuitively. Hopefully most of this will be up by the end of this week.

Btw: Kitty is so happy that she is the center of attention again and all those ugly cue cards are gone.

IMG0004

I will start today’s post with the recipe, since this will be easier for people to navigate through my blog when they are just searching for recipes using my “temple cuisine” page.

Cookie Dough Frozen Greek ย Yogurt
cookie dough frozen yogurt

  • 1.5 cups Greek Yogurt
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon

Place the ingredients in your ice machine and let the magic happen. It’s like the easiest base I’ve ever seen and already tastes divine without additional fold ins – but I love my fold ins and would never leave the ice cream sad and alone in it’s bowl.

  • 1/4 cup cashews
  • 4 soft dates
  • 3 squares dark chocolate
  • 1 tbsp oats *optional

Place nuts, dates and oats in your magic bullet (or mixer) and process until you have a slightly sticky dough. Chop up the dark chocolate (or use small chocolate chips) and add them into the dough. Then form small (finger tip sized) cookie dough balls.

Finally fold the cookie dough into the ice cream and let it sit in the freezer for 15-30 more minutes or enjoy it like a soft serve right away.


sunday breakfast

Sunday morning breakfast: half a croissant with pbj, yogurt and nectarine and a home made cappuccino.

snack The perfect snack food: celery with almond butter and craisins, apple slices, carrots and a boiled egg.
paleo muffin What’s better to fuel the brain for studying than sencha and a muffin? (All right, all right, you got me: sencha and two muffins.)paleo muffins And those muffin are the best I had in months! Paleo Carrot Muffins from the Freckled Italian

quinoa veg ball pasta Quinoa Pasta Bowl with eggplant sauce and veggie meatballs

tuna wrapI have a big crush on wraps recently. They are so versatile and so satisfying and completely fulfill my intuitive eating needs. This one was filled with canned tuna mixed with miracle whip, cherry tomatoes, salad, avocado and more salad:
wrap
Ain’t I doing great getting my veggies in? Feel free to use the nickname my boyfriends mom gave me, after she heard that I passed my oral with a 1.3: “The girl is a little wonk, isn’t she?
How are you doing with your veggies? What is your favorite wrap filling? Do you have an ice machine and make your own ice?

