Tags

, , , , , ,

There are blackberries growing all over my neighborhood. Yay, for free food! So while picking blackberries yesterday evening I notice how philosophical my thoughts become. So, I’d like to share with you some of my “blackberry picking wisdom” and some beautiful pictures.

blackberries

we always long for what is not in our reach

blackberriesthe juiciest berries are those hidden behind the leaves

blackberries

if it’s not ready for picking, let it grow

blackberries

take as muchas you need and leave the remaining for others or later

blackberries

close observation is better than grabbing mindlessly

blackberries

there will be some thorns on the way

blackberries

there are enough berries for everyone

Hope you enjoyed this slightly different Tuesday post.

What activities lead you to philosophize about life?

