Tags

, , , , , , ,

Cait from A Piece of Cait was so cute to nominate me for the Liebster award. That’s why today’s post will feature random facts, Q&A and some great blog recommendations which you should definitely check out (go to the end of the post for that).3a031-liebster2

A few words on how it works

The nominated blogger has to:

1. Acknowledge the nominating blogger
2. Share 11 random facts about yourself
3. Answer 11 questions the nominating blogger has created for you
4. List 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers (as best as you can tell based on the info provided!) In case you wonder: this works for me if you only count my wordpress followers.
They should be bloggers that you believe deserve some recognition and a little blogging love!
5. Post 11 questions for the bloggers that you nominated to answer
6. Let all of the bloggers know that they’ve been nominated.  You cannot nominate the blogger that nominated you.

Puh, sounds like quite some work, doesn’t it 😉 all right then, let’s get started.

11 random facts about me

  1. I am an old cat lady by heart since the early age of 4.
  2. I speak 5 languages.
  3. I backpacked through China by myself and think this is an experience everyone should make once in his/her life.
  4. I have a tattoo.
  5. I was unathletic throughout my whole childhood.
  6. The only sport I loved was dancing: I did ballet, jazz dance and 3 years of standard dance.
  7. Salsa is not only my favorite sauce, but also my favorite dance.
  8. I ate my first gummy bear when I was 3 years old and it was an epiphany – in Russia they did not have wine gums back then.
  9. The first movie I saw in a cinema was Pocahontas… at least it was Disney, right?
  10. I fell asleep on the back of my dads motorcycle during a tour, since then he doesn’t take me with him anymore.
  11. I worked 4 months in an ice cream shop for the first vacation without my parents, in Rome. They paid me less than 5$ per hour.

Questions Cait asked

1. What’s your favorite cuisine and meal?

Asian is definitely my favorite cuisine, Japanese especially with it’s light and fresh flavors. I guess if it comes to a meal I would choose Shabu Shabu, since I had only few opportunities to enjoy this flavorful hotpot dish.

shabushabu

(source and more information)

2. What’s your go to post workout meal/ snack.

I seriously don’t have one. I go with whatever I crave and mostly BIG! That could look something like that:

pw lunchscrambled egg

3. What’s your favorite way to sweat?

Kickboxing. That question was an easy one.

4. Where is your favorite place to vacation and why?

California, so far. Great easy going people, beautiful weather, the sea, getting all those foods in the grocery store which I see around the blogs. Oh and my boyfriends family, which lives there, is so warm and welcoming!

3
5. What’s something on your fitness bucket list that you would like to complete?

Surfing. Preferably in California. Now where do I get the money and time?

6. What’s your favorite guilty pleasure?

Ice Cream. Mostly I feel guilty about eating it, because my tummy doesn’t handle it too well.

dessert

7. What’s your favorite way to veg out and take sometime for yourself?

Oh, that’s actually another guilty pleasure of mine: spending an afternoon binge reading a romance novel. That’s actually where I got my first sex education from… I found some in my mom’s bookshelf and secretly read them. Did it give me unrealistic expectations… no way 🙂 !

8. Describe your perfect Sunday.

A perfect Sunday is spend with my loves, like the last one.

9. Who inspires you to be the best you can be and why? {blogger, celebrity, someone you know}

My mum, who chose a career she loves and though she needed to go to university again by the age of 40, she did it and is happy every day.

My parents, who showed me that you can find the perfect partner, love each other your whole life and work through all the difficulties together.

Jay, who showed me that my flaws and quirks are what defines me and encouraged me to embrace them.

Sina, who is the most enthusiastic and strong person I know. She inspires me every day.

10. What made you decide to start blogging { great question! }

Truth be told: I don’t even remember. I just now that I loved to write stories since I know how to write and I got passionate about healthy living, cooking and fitness somewhere during my teenage years. When I came across some healthy living blogs, during my first university years,  I got inspired to start my own.

11. Do you prefer to cook or bake?

Bake. I cook every day, since I enjoy home cooked meals, but baking is a way to unwind and makes me happy. It also works as a therapy if I am stressed or angry.

PB Choc Cupcakes

My 11 questions for you

  1. What has blogging teached you?
  2. How would your perfect day look like foodwise?
  3. What is your favorite movie?
  4. Share a childhood memory!
  5. What is your dream career?
  6. If you came into a fortune – what would you do with it?
  7. Where in the world would you love to live?
  8. Which celebrity (or character) would you love to meet one day and why?
  9. What makes your blog special?
  10. Play favorites! Which of your posts did you like the best?
  11. You are invited to my costume ball! What costume will you wear?

Nominations: these amazing blogs are worth a visit!

  1. Miss Polkadot – Let’s get living
  2. Madison – Eating 4 Balance
  3. Leigha – minougirl
  4. Christine – Apple of My Eye
  5. Davida – The Healthy Maven
  6. Aly – Return to your Root
  7. Kylie – Yeah…imma eat that
  8. Hannah – madam frank
  9. Kayla – Kayla’s Joy
  10. Kris – everyday oats
  11. Elise – Little Miss Fit

I hope all of you pretties enjoy answering my questions, I surely cannot wait to hop over and read through all of them!

And for all the other ones: feel free to pick one of my questions and answer it in the comments!

