Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

1. Started my morning with a quick yoga fix:

It is nice to get your heart pumping first thing in the morning.

2. Today’s outfit:

outfit

Early morning, cause office wouldn’t be bearable later this afternoon, that’s why I try to start at 7 am, so I can finish earlier. By the way: this skirt was pretty snug on me a few weeks ago and today I got in without problems. That is what I call success – not a number on the scale.

3. Breakfast to go:

carrot cake outs

Carrot Cake Overnight Oats are my go to office breakfast. I used the second recipe, and also added 1/3 cup of Greek yogurt.

4. I managed to make a batch of Kabocha Fashionistas Coconut Bounce Balls :

coco ball

They are also a great snack to go option. And I am starting to enjoy the taste of stevia. It grossed me out in the beginning, but since I love to use vanilla protein powder for baking and prefer the less processed stuff I recently purchased a brown rice vanilla protein powder which has only three ingredients: brown rice, vanilla extract, stevia. It grows on me.

5. I hit the grocery store after work (and library) and got heaps of vegetables and fruits.

grocery haul

That is why I love summer: a lot of my favorite things are in season and living on mostly fresh produce is a lot cheaper. And a tip if you have a small budget and try to save money while grocery shopping: check out if you have rural stores around like an Asian, Turkish or Russian grocery store. For the whole purchase above I only paid about 15€ at my favorite Turkish grocery store.

6. Today’s Truly Committed in July challenge: Eat your veggies!

I watched this video a few days ago and was really sad that I didn’t manage to buy parsley this weekend. A huge, delicious bowl of veggie goodness! Beating the summer heat…

7. Kitty and I chill out on the cool kitchen floor, since my bedroom and office have windows on the sunny side and turn into sauna areas from 8 am to 8 pm. Thus I close the door and we stay in the kitchen and hallway all day.

chilling

Perfect conditions to work on your master thesis… right!?

8. Today was my first day of trampolining – and I did not go due to the heat and did some more yoga (especially stretching and training towards difficult poses) and a lot of squats instead. University sport – I will miss your cheapness! I don’t pay a cent for this class! … and thus can skip it if weather really doesn’t make me feel like spent the evening in a not air conditioned gym.

9. Best way to end a 33°C (91°F) day?

green smoothie

Make yourself a huge green smoothie! This one contained: 1 banana, 2 handfuls spinach, a piece of cucumber, 2 tbsp hemp protein, 1 tsp spirulina, 1 date and some water. And watch a movie everyone talks about and you haven’t seen yet: Eat Pray Love. Reading a good book is also an option – if you can fit in both: bliss!

10. Oh and before I head to bed I’d love to share my favorite blog post of the day with you:

Madam Frank on “How I Am Not Obese.” 

Goes perfectly with my thoughts on Intuitive Eating. Enjoy!